Tuesday, March 18, 2008

No Punishment for Mukhriz

This just came in as I was talking about the new Parliamentary Line-Up of the Barisan National Cabinet in Malaysia.

Mukhriz Mahathir, Son of Former Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Muhammed got a little reprieve from UMNO for his letter to the Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi (PAK LAH) calling for his resignation. This may be a tasteful resolution to the action he made but sources indicate that the remarks made and his defiant stand of his own thoughts made the council more jittery of the coming days, with BN holding a 28 seat majority of the 222 Parliamentary Seats in Government.

What is more, 'Big Mouth' Shahrizat, former Women Affairs Minister is back in politics, with the special appointment as an adviser to Pak Lah. All the more that Bloggers will get more cynical and lewd and fiery speeches of hers without any bearing or though of the repercussions to the communities at all. She already lost, with Samy Vellu along side, and what like others, should just be honourable enough to sit it out and accept the fate of the hatred she caused with the constituents and citizens alike.

MITI honcho Rafidah Aziz also came short as she is being anybody in the Cabinet after her fiasco of the vehicular problems on the AP or Approved Permits many years back which is still a recurring issue.

Information Minister is now headed by Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek which got his whole rap sheet full after the Police Lock-up Video Telanjang Scandal after his harsh words on the opposition MP Theresa Kok for mentioning this issue in Parliament. We just hope he is not stupid enough to be another victim of the New Media Political Tsunami tremors which resulted in many casualties including Sabahan Kimanis MP Datuk Anifah Aman refused her Deputy Minister's post. Sources do indicate that the PKR is trying to woo over the Sabahan and Sarawakian political parties to switch sides in exchange for some favourable treatment and concessions to ease the problems and plights of the Pra-Bumi Aboriginal Communities in the Rural Areas.

And here are the full line up by Pak Lah:

Prime Minister: Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi

Deputy Prime Minister: Datuk Seri Mohd Najib Abdul Razak

1. Prime Minister's Department
i. Tan Sri Bernard Giluk Dompok (UPKO Sabah Penampang)
ii. Datuk Ahmad Zahid Hamidi: (Umno Perak Bagan Datuk)
iii. (Sen) Datuk Mohd Zaid Ibrahim: Justice & Judiciary Reforms (Umno Kelantan Ex-Kota Baru)
iv. (Sen) Datuk Amirsham Aziz: Economic Planning Unit (Maybank CEO)
v. Datuk Seri Nazri Abdul Aziz: Parliament (Umno Perak Padang Rengas)

Deputy Ministers
i. Datuk Johari Baharum (Umno Kedah Kubang Pasu)
ii. (Sen) Datuk Dr Mashitah Ibrahim (Umno Kedah Ex-Baling)
iii. S. K. Devamany (MIC Pahang Cameron Highlands)
iv. Datuk Hasan Malek (Umno Negri Sembilan Kuala Pilah)

2. Ministry of Agriculture & Agro-Based Industry
Minister: Datuk Mustapa Mohamed (Umno Kelantan Jeli)
Deputy: Datuk Rohani Abdul Karim (PBB Sarawak Batang Lupar)

3. Ministry of Unity, Arts & Culture
Minister: Datuk Mohd Shafie Apdal (Umno Sabah Semporna)
Deputy: Teng Boon Soon (MCA Johor Tebrau)

4. Ministry of Defence
Minister: Datuk Seri Mohd Najib Abdul Razak (Umno Pahang Pekan)
Deputy: Datuk Wira Abu Seman Yusop (Umno Malacca Masjid Tanah)

5. Ministry of Domestic Trade & Consumer Affairs
Minister: Datuk Shahrir Abdul Samad (Umno Johor Johor Baru)
Deputy: Jelaing Mersat (SPDP Sarawak Saratok)

6. Ministry of Education
Minister: Datuk Hishammuddin Hussein (Umno Johor Sembrong)
Deputy: Datuk Wee Ka Siong (MCA Johor Air Hitam)
Deputy: Datuk Razali Ismail (Umno Terengganu Kuala Terengganu)

7. Ministry of Energy, Water & Communications
Minister: Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor (Umno Negri Sembilan Tampin)
Deputy: Datuk Joseph Salang Gandum (PRS Sarawak Julau)

8. Ministry of Entrepreneur & Co-operative Development
Minister: Datuk Noh Omar (Selangor Umno Tanjung Karang)
Deputy: Saifuddin Abdullah (Umno Pahang Temerloh)

9. Ministry of Federal Territories
Minister: Datuk Zulhasnan Rafique (Umno FT Setiawangsa )
Deputy: Datuk M. Saravanan (MIC Perak Tapah)

10. Ministry of Finance
Minister: Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi (Umno Penang Kepala Batas)
2nd Minister: Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop (Umno Penang Tasek Gelugor)
Deputy: Datuk Ahmad Husni Mohamad Hanadzlah (Umno Perak Tambun)
Deputy: Datuk Kong Cho Ha (MCA Perak Lumut)

11. Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Minister: Datuk Seri Rais Yatim (Umno Negri Sembilan Jelebu)
Deputy: Datuk Seri Tengku Azlan Sultan Abu Bakar (Umno Pahang Jerantut)

12. Ministry of Health
Minister: Datuk Liow Tiong Lai (MCA Pahang Bentong)
Deputy: Datuk Dr Abdul Latiff Ahmad (Umno Johor Mersing)

13. Ministry of Higher Education
Minister: Datuk Khaled Nordin (Umno Johor Pasir Gudang)
Deputy: Hou Kok Chung (MCA Johor Kluang)
Deputy: Datuk Idris Harun (Umno Malacca Tanjung Batu)

14. Ministry of Housing & Local Government
Minister: Datuk Ong Ka Chuan (MCA Perak Tanjung Malim)
Deputy: Datuk Robert Lau (SUPP Sarawak Sibu)
Deputy: Datuk Hamzah Zainudin (Umno Perak Larut)

15. Ministry of Human Resources
Minister: Datuk S. Subramaniam (MIC Johor Segamat)
Deputy: Datuk Noraini Ahmad (Umno Johor Parit Sulong)

16. Ministry of Information
Minister: Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek (Umno Terengganu Kemaman)
Deputy: Datuk Tan Lian Hoe (Gerakan Perak Grik)

17. Ministry of Internal Security & Home Affairs
Minister: Datuk Seri Syed Hamid Albar (Umno Johor Kota Tinggi)
Deputy: Datuk Chor Chee Heung (MCA Kedah Alor Star)
Deputy: (Sen) Datuk Wan Ahmad Farid Wan Salleh (Umno Terengganu)

18. Ministry of International Trade & Industry
Minister: Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin (Umno Johor Pagoh)
Deputy: Datuk Liew Vui Keong (LDP Sabah Sandakan)
Deputy: Datuk Jacob Dungau Sagan (PRS Sabah Baram)

19. Ministry of Natural Resources & Environment
Minister: Datuk Douglas Uggah Embas (PBB Sarawak Betong)
Deputy: Datuk Seri Abdul Ghapur Salleh (Umno Sabah Kalabakan)

20. Ministry of Plantation Industries & Commodities
Minister: Datuk Peter Chin Fah Kui (SUPP Sarawak Miri)
Deputy: (Sen) A. Kohilan Pillay (Gerakan Selangor)

21. Ministry of Rural & Regional Development
Minister: (Sen) Tan Sri Muhammad Mohd Taib (Umno Selangor)
Deputy: Tan Sri Joseph Kurup (PRS Sabah Pensiangan)
Deputy: Joseph Entulu (SPDP Sarawak Selangau)

22. Ministry of Science, Technology & Innovations
Minister: Datuk Dr Maximus Ongkili (PBS Sabah Kota Marudu)
Deputy: Datuk Fadillah Yusof (PBB Sarawak Petra Jaya)

23. Ministry of Tourism
Minister: Datuk Azalina Othman Said (Umno Johor Senggarang)
Deputy: Datuk Seri Sulaiman Abdul Rahman Taib (PBB Sarawak Kota Samarahan)

24. Ministry of Transport
Minister: Datuk Ong Tee Keat (MCA Selangor Pandan)
Deputy: Datuk Anifah Aman (Umno Sabah Kimanis)

25. Ministry of Women, Family & Community Development
Minister: Datuk Dr Ng Yen Yen (MCA Pahang Raub)
Deputy: Senator Noriah Kasnon (Umno Selangor)

26. Ministry of Works
Minister: Datuk Mohd Zin Mohamed (Umno Selangor Sepang)
Deputy: Datuk Yong Khoon Seng (SUPP Sarawak Stampin)

27. Ministry of Youth & Sports
Minister: Datuk Ismail Sabri Yaakob (Umno Pahang Bera)
Deputy: Wee Jeck Seng (MCA Johor Tanjung Piai)

So, what does it mean for the investor and corporate standing? I don't want to comment yet. It's too hectic with the American Scandals and the Societe Generale $1.7Billion fraud case.But it's a good time to buy stocks!

1 comment:

  1. Salamz..

    Whiuh.. full list of the minister and deputy..
    Ministry of Works is the one hold by Dato Seri S Sammy Vellu ke? hehe


Do Follow me on Facebook & like us!